RML Players Gig Information

Coming Gigs(1) Fri 12th Apr Alexander Ct Gig (2) Fri 26th Apr Bennets Castle Gig (3) Thu 9th May Hilary Dennis return Gig (4) Fri 10th May Harts House Return (5) Tue 21st May Synagogue Gig
Care Home Gig Summary
Care Home Team 1 - Jon, Ed, Jessie, Paul (mainly rehearse Wednesdays)
(1) Wed 5th Sep Sanctuary Care Chadwell Heath (2) Fri 21st Sep Cherry Orchard (3) Wed 10th Oct Pinewood (4) Tue 23rd Oct Infinite Oasis Day Centre Gig (5) Fri 7th Dec Forest Dene Care Home (6) Tue 15th Jan Homesdale Care Gig (7) Tue 22nd Jan Lugano Care Home Gig (8) Thu 14th Feb Rosewood Lodge Gig (9) Fri 12th Apr Alexander Ct Gig
Care Home Team 2 - David, Tom, Claire, Bob, Louis (mainly rehearse Thursdays)
(1) Fri 14th Sep Abbey Care Home (2) Fri 5th Oct Alan Burgess Day Centre Gig (3) Fri 30th Nov Leyton Dementia Hub Opening (4) Thu 13th Dec Birchwood Care Home (5) Fri 18th Jan George Mason Care Gig (6) Tue 5th Feb Allison House Care Home Gig (7) Fri 8th Mar Harts House Gig (8) Thu 14th Mar Churchfields Gig (9) Fri 26th Apr Bennets Castle Gig
Crescendo
(1) Thu 29th Nov Vi and John Rubens Gig (2) Wed 20th Feb Hilary Dennis Court Gig (3) Tue 21st May Synagogue Gig

Notices

Youtube Playlists

Please listen to the songs before you play or sing on them:
Care Home Team 2 Set List

Troubadours?

People are asking what on earth this is. Its a new playing format for anyone who regularly plays and accompanies themselves with an instrument requiring no organisation, minimal notice and hardly any kit. A bit like BBC Songwriters Circle. You should know half a dozen songs by heart and just plug in and go. Those "Troubadours" who attend would just take it in turns to do a song with virtually no gaps between songs, no tablets or bits of paper. Why memorise the songs? Because thats the way you know you are rehearsed enough, it saves time and music stands, and it looks so much more professional.

RML Acts?

These are gigs where RML Acts who are rehearsed can perform, and if you let us know we can design a programme that fits you in. You must be self contained and practised so we look professional. If oversubscribed we will have to allocate based on everyone getting a crack during the course of a season, and degree of preparedness. Its not "open mic" or "RML Session live on stage" for example, it should be a bit more organised than that. A PA is often provided although one of us will bring something anyway.

Info

Recordings

Music Sheets

RML PlayersPDFS (Dropbox)Word Docs (Dropbox)
Childrens SongsPDFSWord Docs
Instrumentalist SongsPDFSWord Docs
Alternative pCloud link to RML Gig Directory
Main RML RepositoryPDFS

Culture Seeds Care Home Gigs

Fri 12th Apr02:30 PM-ConfirmedAlexander Ct Gig
alexander court
320 Rainham Rd S, Dagenham RM10 7UU
Google Maps
Care Home Team 1 - Jon, Ed, Jessie, Paul (mainly rehearse Wednesdays)
Fri 26th Apr02:00 PM-ConfirmedBennets Castle Gig
Was 19th but was changd to new date the 26th.
Bennets Castle Care Home
244 Bennetts Castle Lane Dagenhm RM8 3UU
Google Maps
Care Home Team 2 - David, Tom, Claire, Bob, Louis (mainly rehearse Thursdays)
Tue 21st May01:00 PM-ConfirmedSynagogue Gig
South West Essex & Settlement Synagogue
Oaks Lane Ilford IG2 7PL
Google Maps
Crescendo

Unfunded Care Home Gigs

Thu 9th May01:30 PM-ConfirmedHilary Dennis return Gig
Hilary Dennis Court
34 Sylvan Road E11 1QX
Google Maps
Crescendo

Funded Care Home Gigs

Fri 10th May02:00 PM-ConfirmedHarts House Return
Harts House Care Home
Harts Grove, Woodford IG8 0BF
Google Maps
Care Home Team 2 - David, Tom, Claire, Bob, Louis (mainly rehearse Thursdays)

Music Sheets

RML PlayersPDFS (Dropbox)Word Docs (Dropbox)
Childrens SongsPDFSWord Docs
Instrumentalist SongsPDFSWord Docs
Alternative pCloud link to RML Gig Directory
Main RML RepositoryPDFS